PROCESSUS D'AUDIT CENTRAL

Central Auditory Processing Therapy, Brooklyn Letters

Le trouble de traitement auditif central (CAPD) se caractérise, en général, par une personne ayant des difficultés à traiter la parole. Le diagnostic peut être difficile car de nombreuses régions du cerveau (par exemple, cognitives, attentionnelles et langagières) jouent un rôle important dans le traitement du son. Ce n'est pas parce qu'un enfant a des problèmes d'écoute qu'il a un trouble central du traitement auditif. Le CAPD doit être diagnostiqué par une équipe multidisciplinaire, y compris un audiologiste. L'enfant doit être âgé d'au moins 7 ou 8 ans pour être testé.

Le but de la thérapie est de:

  1. Improve the child's auditory processing abilities,
  2. Fournir à l'enfant des stratégies compensatoires pour faciliter son écoute de la parole,
  3. Modifier l'environnement d'apprentissage, par exemple en travaillant avec l'école et / ou les parents.
Commencer
LANGUE RÉCEPTIVE DE LA PETITE ENFANCE

Early receptive language development is characterized, for example, by how well children follow directions, answer questions, and understand words, e.g. spatial terms such as the difference between on or off, or animals, e.g. show me the animal who meows, identify common body parts, and understand concepts, e.g. toy vs. food.

Les retards dans le développement précoce du langage réceptif sont caractérisés par le fait que l'enfant s'appuie sur des informations visuelles pour traiter les mots parlés, par exemple, les parents pointent vers la poubelle et l'enfant comprend que le point signifie placer les tissus dans les ordures.

LANGUE RÉCEPTIVE D'ÂGE SCOLAIRE

Certains élèves ont du mal à traiter ou à écouter la langue, en particulier dans les milieux universitaires. Certains de ces enfants ont besoin d'informations répétées, ils peuvent facilement oublier ce qu'ils ont entendu et / ou ils ont du mal à comprendre ce qui a été dit.
Nous aidons les élèves à se rappeler des informations, à améliorer l'écoute de courts passages parlés, à se concentrer sur des faits importants, à comprendre un langage complexe, à utiliser des aides visuelles pour faciliter les capacités d'écoute et à tirer parti de supports multisensoriels pour faciliter l'apprentissage.

* En savoir plus sur notre âge scolaire tutorat de compréhension (écouter et lire).

Commencer

Listening Therapy

Central Auditory Processing Listening Therapy

CENTRAL AUDITORY PROCESSING
Central Auditory Processing Disorder (CAPD) is characterized, in general, by an individual having difficulty processing speech. The diagnosis can be difficult because many areas of the brain (e.g. cognitive, attention, and language) play important roles in processing sound. Just because a child has problems listening does not mean that the child has a central auditory processing disorder. CAPD must be diagnosed by a multidisciplinary team, including an audiologist. The child must be at least 7 or 8 years of age to be tested.

The goal of the therapy is to:
1) Improve the child’s auditory processing abilities,
2) Provide the child with compensatory strategies to facilitate his/her listening to speech,
3) Modify the learning environment, e.g. working with the school and/or parent.

EARLY CHILDHOOD RECEPTIVE LANGUAGE
Early receptive language development is characterized, for example, by how well children follow directions, answer questions, and understand words, e.g. spatial terms such as the difference between “on” or “off,” or animals, e.g. “show me the animal who meows,” identify common body parts, and understand concepts, e.g. “toy” vs. “food.”

Delays in early receptive language development are characterized by the child relying on visual information to process spoken words, e.g. parents points to the garbage can and the child understands that the point means to place the tissue in the garbage.

SCHOOL-AGE RECEPTIVE LANGUAGE
Some students have difficulty processing or listening to language, particularly in academic settings. Some of these children need information repeated, they may easily forget what they heard, and/or they have trouble understanding what was said.
We help students: recall information, improve listening to spoken short passages, focus on important facts, understand complex language, use visual aids to facilitate listening skills, and take advantage of multisensory materials to facilitate learning.

*Read more about our school-age comprehension tutoring (listening and reading).


Enable Javascript