FERNSPRACHEN-SPRACHFÜTTERUNGSTHERAPIE UND TUTORING FÜR STUDENTEN UND ELTERN-UNTERSTÜTZUNGSDIENSTLEISTUNGEN FÜR VIRTUELLES ONLINE-LERNEN

BROOKLYN LETTERS PLLC bietet Sprach- und Fütterungstherapie (einschließlich Elternunterstützung) sowie Telepraktikdienste für Alphabetisierung und Mathematikunterricht über das Internet bequem von zu Hause aus.
Nehmen Sie sich einen Moment Zeit, um von unserer Regisseurin Nicole in diesem Video zu hören: Remote Remote während der Covid-19-KriseTipps für Fernunterricht!Ich zögere es, Ferntherapie und Nachhilfe zu geben Zwei interaktive Websites für die Remote-Sprachtherapie zur Einbindung junger Kunden

Wir stehen Ihnen 7 Tage die Woche von 8 bis 21 Uhr zur Verfügung

Kontaktiere uns
Email: info@brooklynletters.com
Telefon: 347-394-3485 oder 917-426-8880
Text: 201-899-4399

Als Reaktion auf die COVID-19-Pandemie bieten wir alle unsere Therapie- und Nachhilfedienste an sieben Tagen in der Woche von 8 bis 21 Uhr aus der Ferne an. Wir fügen außerdem neue PARENT SUPPORT SERVICES hinzu, um die virtuelle Lernerfahrung des Schülers zu verwalten. Wir sind hier, um Ihnen in dieser Krise zu helfen.

Einer unserer vielen Kunden, der auf Remote Learning umgestiegen ist.

Ihr Zeugnis:

Unsere Tutorin Amy war unglaublich darin, unseren Sohn auf Remote-Dienste umzustellen. Sie arbeiten praktisch jeden Schultag zusammen und er verbessert seine Lesbarkeit. Er liebt es mit Amy zu arbeiten. Fernunterricht war so effektiv, dass wir Brooklyn Letters gebeten haben, uns mit einem Mathe-Tutor zusammenzubringen! ~ Lauren, Mutter einer Erstklässlerin, April 2020

Wir bieten folgendes an:

  • Whiteboard
  • Bibliothek mit PDFs wie Arbeitsblättern und Handouts, die cund von Klinikern organisiert werden
  • Möglichkeit, Videos während der Sitzung anzusehen
  • Bildschirm teilen
  • Apps zum Lernen empfehlen
  • Rechenschaftspflicht: Eltern können Unterrichtsaufzeichnungen und Clips anzeigen, um den Unterricht sicherzustellen und den Schülern zu helfen, sich zu verbessern.
  • Wir bereiten unsere Materialien im Voraus vor
  • Wir führen unsere Kunden durch unseren Ansatz
  • Führen Sie Online-Bewertungen durch
  • Wir können unsere Unterrichtsziele und Notizen mit den Eltern teilen
  • Wir können die Hausaufgaben, Aufgaben usw. Ihres Kindes einfach auf unsere Online-Plattform hochladen.
Unsere Sprachpathologen, Alphabetisierungs- und Mathematikspezialisten führen auch Online-Bewertungen und Bewertungsdienste durch.

Wir bieten alle unsere Bewertungsdienste per Videokonferenz an. Die von uns verwendete Videokonferenzplattform ist HIPAA-konform (Health Privacy) und enthält viele Ressourcen, die den Bewertungsprozess zugänglich und effektiv machen.

Während der Evaluierung führt einer unserer Sprach- und Sprachspezialisten ein ausführliches Interview mit Ihnen, um die Sprach- und Kommunikationsfähigkeiten Ihres Kindes zu besprechen. Sie erhalten auch einfache Schritt-für-Schritt-Anweisungen, um eine kleine Anzahl von Aufgaben mit Ihrem Kind zu erledigen. Experten auf unserem Gebiet haben gezeigt, dass Eltern äußerst zuverlässige Reporter des Verhaltens ihres Kindes sind. Während dieser Evaluierungssitzung kombinieren wir Ihr Expertenwissen über Ihr Kind mit unserem Wissen über Sprach- und Sprachkenntnisse, um die beste Vorgehensweise zu bestimmen.

SPRACHSPRACHENPATHOLOGIE

BITTE BEACHTEN SIE DIE FERNSPRACHEN-SPRACHPATHOLOGIE-DIENSTLEISTUNGEN:

  • We are only licensed to practice in New York State. Please note that if you don't live in New York State, we need to contact your state, if you live in the United States, to confirm that your state allows for speech therapy telepractice. In other words, where you are located dictates the state laws for licensed speech language therapy. If you live in Arizona, Arizona may only allow licensed Arizona speech language therapists to work with Arizona residents. This premise is based on the need to adhere to the requirements for admission to the profession and to the standards for professional practice developed by the Legislature and Board of Regents to insure maximum public protection.
  • Gemäß dem Gesetz des Staates New York sind wir mit der aktuellen Registrierung vollständig lizenziert und müssen im Staat New York praktizieren. Alle vom Staat New York lizenzierten Fachkräfte sind dafür verantwortlich, die gleichen Gesetze, Regeln und Vorschriften einzuhalten und die gleichen Standards und Kompetenzen einzuhalten, wenn sie Telepraxis betreiben, wie wenn sie ohne den Einsatz von Technologie über eine Distanz praktizieren. Dieses Verständnis ist wichtig, um den öffentlichen Schutz und die Integrität des Berufs zu gewährleisten.
  • Telepraxis sollte die persönliche Erbringung professioneller Dienstleistungen ergänzen, nicht ersetzen, wenn sie von den Verbrauchern angemessen oder gewünscht werden. Es besteht das Risiko, dass unethische oder schlecht vorbereitete Praktiker zur Kostensenkung die Versorgung der Verbraucher im Bundesstaat New York durch Technologie einschränken. Wir müssen sicherstellen, dass die Verwendung von Telepraxis nicht die direkte Eins-zu-Eins-Leistungserbringung ersetzt, wenn dies die geeignetere Art der Pflege ist. Wir müssen auch sicherstellen, dass die in der Telepraxis verwendeten Standards mit denen übereinstimmen, die in der persönlichen Berufspraxis angewendet werden.

LITERACY & MATH SPEZIALISTEN

Unser multidisziplinäres Team von Fachleuten Sie verfügen über fortgeschrittene Abschlüsse und langjährige Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit Studenten mit und ohne Lernunterschiede. Sie unterstützen Studenten in den Bereichen Akademiker, Lesen / Mathematik / Schreiben, Prüfungsvorbereitung und Lernfähigkeiten.

ELTERN- UND FAMILIENUNTERSTÜTZUNGSDIENSTLEISTUNGEN FÜR VIRTUELLES LERNEN UND HOMESCHOOLING

Unser professionelles Personal hilft Eltern von Schülern K-8 mit dem virtuellen Lernprogramm ihrer Familie in diesem Frühjahr und Sommer. Die Support-Services sind ferngesteuert und auf die Bedürfnisse der Eltern sowie die Note, die Fähigkeiten, die spezifischen Lernbedürfnisse und den Lehrplan des Schülers zugeschnitten. Unsere Mitarbeiter kennen sich mit dem K-8-Lehrplan für private und öffentliche Schulen sowie mit lokalen und staatlichen Lehrplänen aus.

Zu den Diensten gehören das Erstellen von Tages- und Wochenplänen, das Verwalten des akademischen Bedarfs, Klassenzuweisungen, das Organisieren digitaler Dokumente, das Erforschen von Schülerressourcen, die Projektplanung und das Zeitmanagement, das Entwerfen von Aktivitäten für Ausfallzeiten und das Ergänzen des Lehrerunterrichts. Fachkräfte arbeiten mit Eltern, Tutoren, Lehrern und anderen Fachleuten zusammen und folgen dem Lehrplan der Schule.

Wir stellen sicher, dass die im Online-Tutoring verwendeten Standards mit denen in Präsenzveranstaltungen übereinstimmen.

  • Wir sind spezialisiert auf die Betreuung von Schülern, die mit Lernunterschieden zu kämpfen haben Fokussieren, Organisieren, Lernen, Testen, Lesen, Schreiben, Mathematik, Sprachen und andere Themenbereiche. Unsere Alphabetisierungs- und Mathematikspezialisten arbeiten mit Homeschoolern zusammen und bieten Online-Nachhilfemöglichkeiten an.
  • Wir anpassen Lehrpläne, angefangen bei sorgfältigen Bewertungen bis hin zur Anwendung entwicklungsgerechter Methoden und Strategien. Das aktuelle akademische Material des Studenten ist ein wichtiger Schwerpunkt, aber die Stärkung der Kernkompetenzen ist entscheidend, da dies ein Leben lang dauern wird. Wir coachen die Schüler, um zu lernen, wie sie organisieren, planen, Prioritäten setzen, sich konzentrieren, Ablenkungen vermeiden und Materialien und Aufgaben im Auge behalten.
  • Tore Dazu gehören die Verbesserung des Gedächtnisses und der Informationsspeicherung, das Konzentrieren und Erledigen von Aufgaben, das Verringern des Aufschubs, das Organisieren von Schularbeiten, das effektivere Verwalten von Zeit und das Lernen, vor dem Handeln sorgfältig zu denken. Spezialisten modellieren und unterstützen die Anwendung von Fähigkeiten im entsprechenden Kontext. Sie setzen den Schüler auf den Fahrersitz, um diese Fähigkeiten am besten zu verallgemeinern, ohne das Lenkrad zu halten.

Eltern-Coaching

Unsere Tutoren haben Erfahrung im Coaching von Organisationsfähigkeiten, Zeitmanagement und anderen Fähigkeiten zur Führung von Führungskräften.

Als Eltern betreten Sie möglicherweise unbekanntes Gebiet, um Ihren Schüler bei seinen Fernstudien zu unterstützen. Wir verstehen, dass sich die Zeiten geändert haben, sodass die Methoden, die wir in der Schule angewendet haben, möglicherweise nicht mit denen übereinstimmen, die Ihre Schüler anwenden müssen. Unsere Spezialisten helfen Ihnen, den Eltern, auf jede erdenkliche Weise. Wir können Sie darin coachen, die Zeit Ihres Schülers und die Schularbeit zu verwalten und sogar einen Teil dieser Schularbeiten zu erledigen. Lassen Sie uns einfach wissen, wie wir Ihnen helfen können!

PREISE UND ZAHLUNG

Die Zahlung per PayPal, Venmo, Zelle usw. ist im Vorfeld von Sprach-, Alphabetisierungs- und Mathe-Nachhilfesitzungen erforderlich. Gruppenpreise (maximal 2 pro Kind und Gruppe) sind verfügbar, wenn Sie ein interessiertes Kind kennen, das ähnliche Lern- oder Sprachbedürfnisse hat.

ONLINE-PREISE

Sprachpathologie: $140-$180 pro Stunde, $120-$160 45 Minuten, $100-$120 30 Minuten

Alphabetisierungs- und Mathematikunterricht: $120-$175 pro Stunde

* Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Preise die Vorbereitungszeit vor und nach der Sitzung sowie die Kommunikation mit unseren Kunden beinhalten. Wir können unseren Kunden nach der Sitzung Hausaufgaben und Ressourcen zur Verfügung stellen, um sie bei ihren Zielen zu unterstützen. Hinter den Kulissen haben unsere Mitarbeiter unerschütterliche Unterstützung vom CEO und Direktor von Brooklyn Letters (keine Belastung für Familien). Wir arbeiten auch mit erstklassigen Fachleuten aus der Metropolregion NYC zusammen, die bei Bedarf gerne mit uns und unseren Kunden zusammenarbeiten.

Weitere Informationen zu Sprache, Sprache und Fütterung finden Sie hier Artikel von der American Speech-Language Pathology Association.

Wir verstehen, dass Dienstleistungen möglicherweise nicht auf eine stündliche Situation beschränkt sind, da jede Kinder- und Familiensituation in Bezug auf spezifische Bedürfnisse unterschiedlich ist. Daher werden wir je nach Situation manchmal unterschiedliche Raten haben.

UNSERE PREISE

Manhattan Preise
Sprache, Fütterungsraten
  • $155-$180 für 60 Minuten

  • $135-$160 für 45 Minuten

  • $105-$120 für 30 Minuten

Alphabetisierungs- und Mathe-Nachhilfekosten
  • $140-$175 pro Stunde

Brooklyn, Queens, Staten Island, Long Island, Westchester und New Jersey
Sprache, Fütterungsraten
  • $140-$175 für 60 Minuten

  • $120-$140 für 45 Minuten

  • $100-$115 für 30 Minuten

Alphabetisierungs- und Mathe-Nachhilfekosten
  • $120-$155 pro Stunde

HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN

Welche Ausrüstung benötige ich für Online-Sprach-, Alphabetisierungs- oder Mathematikdienste?

Sie benötigen einen Computer, ein Smartphone oder ein Tablet mit Hochgeschwindigkeits-Internetverbindung und, falls nicht in Ihren Computer integriert, eine Webcam und ein Headset.

Wer profitiert von Online-Sprach-, Alphabetisierungs- oder Mathematikdiensten?

Es ist am besten für Kinder oder Erwachsene im schulpflichtigen Alter geeignet, die nachweisen, dass sie sich auf Sprachtherapie, Alphabetisierung und Mathe-Nachhilfe konzentrieren können und keine praktischen körperlichen Übungen benötigen. Der Kunde muss auch Fortschritte nachweisen, um die Fortsetzung der Online-Sprachtherapie-, Alphabetisierungs- und Mathe-Nachhilfedienste zu unterstützen. Wir überprüfen alle Kunden, bevor wir beginnen, um sicherzustellen, dass der Kunde der geeignete Kandidat für Online-Sprachtherapie-, Alphabetisierungs- und Mathematik-Nachhilfedienste ist.

Wie plane ich einen Termin?

Die Sitzungen werden tagsüber, abends oder am Wochenende zu einer geeigneten Zeit organisiert. Sitzungen sind im Voraus geplant (wir benötigen mindestens 24-48 Stunden im Voraus). Die Sitzungslängen betragen 30, 45 oder 60 Minuten. Wir werden die entsprechende Sitzungsdauer und -häufigkeit mit Ihnen besprechen, bevor Sie beginnen.

Welche Vorteile bietet die Verwendung von Online-Sprach-, Alphabetisierungs- oder Mathematikdiensten?

Zugriff auf hochwertige Sprachtherapie-, Alphabetisierungs- und Mathematikdienste von in New York lizenzierten Sprachtherapeuten / Pathologen, Alphabetisierungs- und Mathematikspezialisten bequem von Ihrem Online-Gerät aus.

Was sind die technischen Anforderungen

  • Computerprozessor mit mindestens 1 GHz, 2 GHz bevorzugt. Breitband-Internet mit mindestens 256 kbit / s Upload (DSL oder Kabel); 512 kbps bevorzugt
  • Webcam (falls nicht in Ihren Computer integriert)
  • Hochwertige Lautsprecher (falls nicht in Ihren Computer integriert)
  • Hochwertiges Mikrofon oder Zusatzmikrofon (falls nicht in Ihren Computer integriert)
  • Geeignete Software, z. B. SKYPE, FaceTime, Google+ Hangout oder iChat, die auf Ihrem Computer installiert ist
  • Optional: ein Headset mit Mikrofon und Lautsprecher

Zusätzliche Anforderungen

  • Ordner mit Papier, Schreibgerät, möglicherweise ein Locher und eine Mappe
  • Aufzeichnung der Heimübungen; Einige Kunden benötigen auch ein Therapiekit mit kleinen Gegenständen
  • Es ist auch wichtig, dass Sie Ihre Sprachtherapie-Hausaufgaben konsequent üben
  • Drucker zum Ausdrucken von Hausaufgaben oder zusätzlichen Übungen
  • Löschbares Whiteboard mit Marker

Wie arrangiere ich Online-Sprach-, Alphabetisierungs- oder Mathematikdienste?

Rufen Sie bitte 347-394-3485 und hinterlassen Sie eine Nachricht oder E-Mail craig@brooklynletters.com (sofortige Antwort). Wenn Sie noch nicht bewertet wurden, müssen wir dies möglicherweise tun bewerten / bewerten Ziele bestimmen. Wir bieten Fernbewertungs- / Bewertungsoptionen an.

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren Rufen Sie Brooklyn Letters PLLC an oder senden Sie uns eine E-Mail.
(917) 426-8880 & info@brooklynletters.com

REMOTE SPEECH LANGUAGE FEEDING THERAPY AND TUTORING FOR STUDENTS & PARENT SUPPORT SERVICES FOR VIRTUAL ONLINE LEARNING

BROOKLYN LETTERS PLLC provides remote speech language and feeding therapy (including parent support) and literacy and math tutoring telepractice services via the internet from the convenience of your home.
COVID-19 learning loss, including up to 50% for math

Take a moment to hear from our Director Nicole in this video: Going Remote During the Covid-19 Crisis

PLAY VIDEO

Ruth Arberman, Head of the Sterling School, discusses the transition of her students and staff to remote work during COVID-19 with Craig Selinger.

PLAY VIDEO

Two interactive websites for remote speech therapy for engaging young clients

PLAY VIDEO

Reluctant to Give Remote Therapy and Tutoring a Shot

PLAY VIDEO

How to Have a Successful Online Reading Tutoring Session

PLAY VIDEO

Remote Tutoring Tips!

READ MORE

10 Actions for Equity in Pandemic Schooling 

READ MORE

Helpful Tips for Online Speech-Language Therapy for Young Children

We are available to work with you 7 days a week from 8am-9pm

Contact us
Email: info@brooklynletters.com
Phone: 347-394-3485 or 917-426-8880
Text: 201-899-4399

We offer remote therapy and tutoring services, seven days a week, 8 am-9 pm. We are also adding new PARENT SUPPORT SERVICES to help manage the student’s virtual learning experience. We are here to help you. 

We are also offering free of charge phone consultations with our Director and with our specialists. Short-term help is also an option. Discounts available for households who have been significantly impacted by COVID-19.

NYMetroParents interviewed me, CEO, Craig Selinger, and published Helpful Coronavirus Homeschooling Tips for Parents that will help you educate your kids—and talk them through their new homeschooling routine.

Check out our blog- UNDERSTANDING SUMMER AND COVID-19 LEARNING LOSS: HOW YOU CAN HELP YOUR CHILD.

One of our many clients who has transferred over to remote learning.

Her testimonial:

Our tutor, Amy, has been incredible in transitioning our son to remote services. They are working together virtually every school day, and he is improving his reading. He loves working with Amy. Remote lessons have been so effective that we have asked Brooklyn Letters to set us up with a math tutor! ~ Lauren, mom of a 1st grader, April, 2020

Get Started

We offer the following:

  • Pod Remote Learning
  • Whiteboard
  • Library of PDFs such as worksheets and handouts that can be organized by clinicians
  • Ability to watch videos during session
  • Screen sharing
  • Recommend apps for learning
  • Accountability: Parents can view lesson recordings and clips to ensure instruction and help students improve.
  • We prep our materials in advance
  • We walk our clients through our approach
  • Perform online assessments
  • We can share our lesson goals and notes with parents
  • We can easily upload your child’s homework, assignments etc to our online platform.
online speech language therapy, Brooklyn Letters
Our Speech Language Pathologists, Literacy and Math Specialists do online assessments and evaluation services as well.

We offer evaluation services via video conferencing. The video conferencing platform we use is HIPAA (health privacy) compliant and includes many resources that make the evaluation process accessible and effective.

During the evaluation, one of our speech and language specialists will conduct an in-depth interview with you to discuss your child’s language and communication skills. They will also give you easy step by step instructions to complete a small number of tasks with your child. Experts in our field have demonstrated that parents are extremely reliable reporters of their child’s behavior. During this evaluation session, we combine your expert knowledge about your child with our knowledge of speech and language skills to determine the best course of action.

SPEECH LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY

Get Started

PLEASE NOTE FOR REMOTE SPEECH LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY SERVICES:

  • Our speech-language pathologists/therapists are only licensed to practice in New York State. Please note that if you don't live in New York State, we need to contact your state, if you live in the United States, to confirm that your state allows for speech therapy telepractice. In other words, where you are located dictates the state laws for licensed speech language therapy. If you live in Arizona, Arizona may only allow licensed Arizona speech language therapists to work with Arizona residents. This premise is based on the need to adhere to the requirements for admission to the profession and to the standards for professional practice developed by the Legislature and Board of Regents to insure maximum public protection.
  • Also, in accordance with New York State statute, we are fully licensed with current registration and we are required to practice in New York State. All New York State-licensed professionals are responsible for adhering to the same laws, rules and regulations, and for upholding the same standards and competencies when engaging in telepractice as they are when practicing without the use of technology over a distance. This understanding is essential to ensure public protection and the integrity of the profession.
  • Telepractice should supplement, not replace, face-to-face provision of professional services when they are appropriate or desired by consumers. There is a risk that, to reduce costs, unethical or ill-prepared practitioners may cut corners in the delivery of care to New York State consumers through technology. We must ensure that the use of telepractice is not substituted for one-on-one direct service delivery when that is the more appropriate mode of care. We must also ensure that the standards used in telepractice are consistent with those employed in face-to-face professional practice.

LITERACY & MATH SPECIALISTS

Our multidisciplinary team of professionals hold advanced degrees and have many years of experience working with students with and without learning differences. They support students in academics, reading/math/writing skills, test prep and study skills.

PARENT AND FAMILY SUPPORT SERVICES FOR VIRTUAL LEARNING AND HOMESCHOOLING

Our professional staff will help parents of students K-8 with their family's virtual learning program this spring and summer. Support services are remote and custom designed to parents needs, and student's grade, abilities, specific learning needs, and classroom curriculum. Our staff are knowledgeable of private and public school K-8 curriculum and local and state curriculum.

Services might include creating daily and weekly schedules, managing academic needs, class assignments, organizing digital documents, researching student resources, project planning and time management, designing activities for downtime, and supplementing teacher lessons. Professionals will collaborate with parents, tutors, teachers, other professionals, and will follow the school s curriculum.

We ensure that the standards used in online tutoring are consistent with those used in face-to-face sessions.

  • We specialize in tutoring students who are struggling with learning differences focusing, organizing, studying, test-taking reading, writing, math, languages, and other subject areas. Our literacy and math specialists work with homeschoolers and offer online tutoring options.
  • We customize curricula, starting with careful assessments, then applying developmentally appropriate methods and strategies. The student's current academic material is an important focus, but strengthening core skills is crucial because that will last a lifetime. We coach students to learn how to organize, plan, prioritize, focus, avoid distraction, and keep track of materials and tasks.
  • Goals include improving memory and information retention, spending more focused time on tasks and completing them, decreasing procrastination, organizing schoolwork, managing time more effectively, and learning to think carefully before acting. Specialists model and support the application of skills in the appropriate context. They put the student in the driver s seat to best generalize these skills without holding the steering wheel.

PARENT COACHING

Our tutors are experienced in coaching organizational skills, time management, and other executive functioning skills as well.

As parents, you may be entering into unknown territory in assisting your student in his or her remote studies. We understand that times have changed so that methods we used when we were in school may not be the same as those that your students are required to use. Our specialists are here to help you, the parents, in any way you need. We can coach you in managing your student’s time, school work, even in how to do some of this schoolwork. Just let us know how we can help YOU!

RATES AND PAYMENT

Payment by PayPal, Venmo, Zelle etc. is required in advance of speech-language, literacy and math tutoring sessions. Group rates (max 2 per children per group) are available if you know of an interested child who has similar learning or speech language needs.

ONLINE RATES

Speech Language Pathology: $140-$180 per hour, $120-$160 45 minutes, $100-$120 30 minutes

Literacy & Math Tutoring: $120-$175 per hour, $100-$155 for 45 minutes, $100-$115 for 30 minutes (online only)

*Please note that these rates include pre and post session preparation time and communication with our clients. We can provide our clients with post session homework and resources to help them with their goals. Behind the scenes our staff has unwavering support from the CEO and Director of Brooklyn Letters (no charge to families). We also work with top notch NYC Metro area professionals, who are happy to collaborate with us and our clients when needed.

For more information on Speech, Language and Feeding, please click read this article from the American Speech-Language Pathology Association.

We understand that services may not be limited to an hourly situation, as each child and family situation is different in regard to specific needs. Therefore, we will, at times, have varying rates depending on the particular situation.

OUR RATES

Manhattan Rates
Speech, Language, Feeding Rates
  • $155-$180 for 60 minutes

  • $135-$160 for 45 minutes

  • $105-$120 for 30 minutes

Literacy & Math Tutoring Rates
  • $140-$175 Per Hour

  • $120-$155 for 45 minutes

  • $100-$135 for 30 minutes (online only)

Brooklyn, Queens, Staten Island, Long Island, Westchester, & New Jersey
Speech, Language, Feeding Rates
  • $140-$175 for 60 minutes

  • $120-$140 for 45 minutes

  • $100-$115 for 30 minutes

Literacy & Math Tutoring Rates
  • $120-$155 Per Hour

  • $100-$135 for 45 minutes

  • $100-$115 for 30 minutes (online only)

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

What equipment do I need for online speech language, literacy or math services

You'll require a computer, smartphone or tablet with high speed internet connection, and, if not built into your computer, a webcam and headset.

Who benefits from online speech language, literacy or math services

It is most appropriate for school-age children or adults who demonstrate the ability to focus on the speech language therapy, literacy and math tutoring session and do not require hands-on physical cueing. The client will also have to demonstrate progress to support continuation of online speech language therapy, literacy and math tutoring services. We screen all clients before starting, ensuring that the client is the appropriate candidate for online speech language therapy, literacy and math tutoring services.

How do I schedule an appointment

Sessions are arranged at a convenient time during the day, evening or weekends. Sessions are scheduled in advance (we need at least 24-48 hour notice). The session lengths are 30, 45, or 60 minutes long. We will discuss the appropriate session length and frequency with you before getting started.

What are the benefits of using online speech language, literacy or math services

Access to high-quality speech language therapy, literacy and math services from New York-licensed speech language therapists/pathologists, literacy and math specialists from the convenience of your online device.

What are the technical requirements

  • Computer processor of 1 GHz minimum, 2 GHz preferred. Broadband internet with minimum of 256 kbps upload (DSL or cable); 512 kbps preferred
  • Webcam (if not built into your computer)
  • Good-quality speakers (if not build into your computer)
  • Good-quality microphone or an auxiliary microphone (if not built into your computer)
  • Appropriate software, e.g. SKYPE, FaceTime, Google+ Hangout, or iChat installed onto your computer
  • Optional: a headset with microphone and speaker

Additional Requirements

  • Binder with paper, writing utensil, possibly a hole puncher and a folder
  • Record of home practice sessions; some clients will also require a therapy kit of small items
  • It is also crucial that you practice your speech language therapy homework on a consistent basis
  • Printer to print out homework or additional exercises
  • Erasable whiteboard with marker

How Do I arrange for online speech language, literacy or math services

Please call 347-394-3485 and leave a message or email craig@brooklynletters.com (immediate response). If you haven t been recently evaluated, we may need to assess/evaluate to determine goals. We offer remote evaluation/assessment options.

Want to know more Give Brooklyn Letters PLLC a call or send us an email.
(917) 426-8880 & info@brooklynletters.com